Jay Leno And Julia Louis-Dreyfus Enter TV Hall Of Fame

click image to enlarge
March 12, 2014 | 12:21pm EST

Late night TV icon Jay Leno and comedy actress Julia Louis-Dreyfus were inducted into the TV Hall of Fame at an intimate Hollywood ceremony on Tuesday.
Network executives, studio bosses and Hollywood stars filled the audience at the Regent Beverly Wilshire hotel for the 23rd Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Hall of Fame ceremony.
Seinfeld star Louis-Dreyfus, who is the only actress to win Emmy awards for three separate shows, was presented with her honor by Parks and Recreation star Amy Poehler, and said in her acceptance speech, “My high school physics teacher always said: ‘Have fun at all costs’.”
Leno, who was replaced in his long-standing role as host of The Tonight Show by Jimmy Fallon last month, joked as he accepted his award, “Ahhh, a Hall of Fame ceremony that doesn’t involve a drug test.”
Fox Broadcasting Company supremo Rupert Murdoch, ABC network executive Brandon Stoddard, writer-producer David E. Kelley, and audio-engineer Ray Dolby, who was honored posthumously, were also inducted at the ceremony for their contributions in the field of television.