John Wells To Be Honoured By American Society Of Cinematographers

click image to enlarge
January 22, 2014 | 3:57am EST

August: Osage County director John Wells is to be honoured with the American Society of Cinematographers’ (ASC) Board of Governors Award.
The writer/director/producer will receive the accolade during the 28th annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards on 1 February.
The Board of Governors Award is given to “an individual who has made extraordinary achievements in advancing the art and craft of filmmaking”.
Wells joins the ranks of Julia Roberts, the star of his acclaimed film August: Osage County, as well as Christopher Nolan and Steven Spielberg, who are all past recipients of the prize.
In addition to his work on the big screen, Wells has enjoyed an illustrious career in television, serving as the executive producer on Emmy-winning medical drama ER, The West Wing, and Shameless, starring William H. Macy.