Kacey Musgraves Leads CMA Nominees

click image to enlarge
September 10, 2013 | 11:27am EST

Singer Kacey Musgraves will lead the way at the 2013 Country Music Association (CMA) Awards after landing five nominations.
The star has received nods for Female Vocalist, New Artist, and Album of the Year for Same Trailer Different Park, and her track Merry Go ‘Round is on the shortlist for Song ofthe Year and Single of the Year.
Taylor Swift is in with a chance of winning Entertainer of the Year after she was announced as a contender alongside Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, George Strait and Blake Shelton.
She will also compete for the Female Vocalist award with Musgraves, Kelly Clarkson, Miranda Lambert, and Carrie Underwood, and for Album of the Year for Red, alongside Blake Shelton (Based on a True Story), Carrie Underwood (Blown Away), Musgraves (Same Trailer Different Park), and Little Big Town (Tornado).
Shelton leads the Male Vocalist category with Aldean and Bryan, as well as Eric Church and Keith Urban.
Other categories announced by Sheryl Crow and country duo Florida Georgia Line on Tuesday included Vocal Duo of the Year, which will be a fight between Big & Rich, Love and Theft, Sugarland, The Civil Wars and Thompson Square. The announcers, Florida Georgia Line, will also compete in the category, while the New Artist prize will be a fight between Lee Brice, Brett Eldredge, Florida Georgia Line, Kip Moore and Musgraves.
The Country Music Association Awards will take place in Nashville, Tennessee on 6 November.
The full list of nominations is as follows:

Entertainer of the Year:
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Taylor Swift

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Kelly Clarkson
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Album of the Year:
Based on a True Story – Blake Shelton
Blown Away – Carrie Underwood
Red – Taylor Swift
Same Trailer Different Park – Kacey Musgraves
Tornado – Little Big Town

Song of the Year:
I Drive Your Truck – Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington, and Jimmy Yeary
Mama’s Broken Heart – Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, and Kacey Musgraves
Merry Go ‘Round – Kacey Musgraves, Josh Osborne, and Shane McAnally
Pontoon – Natalie Hemby, Luke Laird, and Barry Dean
Wagon Wheel – Bob Dylan and Ketch Secor

Duo of the Year:
Big & Rich
Florida Georgia Line
Love & Theft
The Civil Wars
Thompson Square

New Artist of the Year:
Lee Brice
Brett Eldgredge
Florida Georgia Line
Kip Moore
Kacey Musgraves

Vocal Group of the Year:
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Single of the Year:
Cruise – Florida Georgia Line
Highway Don’t Care – Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
Mama’s Broken Heart – Miranda Lambert
Merry Go ‘Round – Kacey Musgraves
Wagon Wheel – Darius Rucker

Musician of the Year:
Sam Bush (Mandolin)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Brent Mason (Guitar)
Mac McAnally (Guitar)

Musical Event of the Year:
Boys ‘Round Here – Blake Shelton (featuring Pistol Annies)
Cruise – Florida Georgia Line (with Nelly)
Don’t Rush – Kelly Clarkson (featuring Vince Gill)
Highway Don’t Care – Tim McGraw (with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban)
The Only Way I Know – Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church

Music Video of the Year:
Blown Away – Carrie Underwood
Boys ‘Round Here – Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies
Downtown – Lady Antebellum
Highway Don’t Care – Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban
Mama’s Broken Heart – Miranda Lambert
Tornado – Little Big Town.