Steven Tyler And Joe Perry To Join Songwriters Hall Of Fame

click image to enlarge
February 22, 2013 | 11:31am EST

Aerosmith stars Steven Tyler and Joe Perry have both won places in the Songwriters Hall of Fame.
The rockers will be inducted as part of the class of 2013 along with Foreigner stars Mick Jones and Lou Gramm.
Other inductees for 2013 are Holly Knight, the songwriter behind Bonnie Tyler and Tina Turner’s classic hit The Best, The Eagles collaborator JD Souther and Tony Hatch, who wrote Petula Clark’s Downtown.
The Songwriters Hall of Fame ceremony will be held on 13 June in New York City.